//
you're reading...
Album News, Tour Dates, Unsigned

Stellar Young Announce Tour, Release Album For “Pay What You Want”

On December 18th, 2012, Stellar Young released their debut full-length album, Everything At Once. The entire band celebrated its release in the PPRAE Turntable.FM room with a digital listening party! Most of the band was at their headquarters, however, one of the members was at his dayjob, but still participated in the discussion and party on the mobile app! Truly a unique and exciting experience.

Stellar Young (cousin band of The Athletics) have since become part of our community; vocalist/guitarist Erik Flora pops in every once in a while to listen, chat, and spin his favorite tunes while at work- like the rest of us! When the band guest hosted Neeshcast #25, Erik expressed that PPRAE was better than Pandora Internet Radio because of the human element.

Everything At Once is available for “pay what you want” on bandcamp. It is also available at the traditional digital music stores (iTunes, Amazon, etc) as well as for streaming on Spotify.

Stellar Young - The Nor'East Tour dates posterAdditionally, the album Ampkicker dubbed “a quintessential pop-rock record,” is getting the physical CD treatment. Stellar Young are going out on The Nor’East Tour to celebrate, and concluding the string of dates with an IRL release party in their hometown of Albany, New York! Fun fact: the tour was actually named by one of PPRAE’s community members- Chewiie.

The physical CD comes packaged with a complete booklet of original artwork plus interludes to tie the songs together, for a seamless listening experience. It’s a beautiful, authentic package.

It’s clear that Stellar Young writes music solely because it’s what they love to do,” Under The Gun Review deduced. That impression is made even more evident in their live show. They are, without a doubt, one of my favorite live bands. If Stellar Young is coming anywhere remotely near you on The Nor’East Tour, I strongly suggest you make the trip, especially at this juncture of the band’s career. With a perfect album like Everything At Once, Stellar Young can only blast off from here!

It’s time to take everything we’ve learned and play as much as we can around the northeast/east coast and beyond. It’s looking like 2013 is going to be filled with travel; I can’t wait!” -Dave Parker (bassist/producer)

Like Stellar Young on Facebook, Follow @Stellar_Young on twitter, Follow Stellar Young on Tumblr, Follow Stellar Young on Instagram.

We are continuing to book in surrounding areas so more shows will be announced soon. If you want to bring us to your town and are able to help us book please send us an email at stellaryoungmusic@gmail.com. Since we are doing things ourselves any help we can get is greatly appreciated!

About Neesh

I'm a quiet girl. and I like cheeeeese. I'm taking life one day at a time, but I know that I want to help my fellow artists bring the magic from their dreams to life as well as provide our children with hope and love. I'm a huge fan of unadulterated self-expression and am a bit of an unorthodox artist myself. I do what I do to allow gifted artists to focus on their craft. As long as I have a pen & paper, am surrounded by love, and have access to forward-moving music at my fingertips... I'm content with paving my own path. I follow my heart with hopes it will lead me down the appropriate path. I live and I learn. I'm Neesh. What up? \m/ Oh! I host a weekly radio show/podcast on Radio Xenu! http://neeshcast.com for all the info and past episodes <3

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

