//
you're reading...
Review, Unsigned

Album Review + Song Stream: Vuvuzela – “The Hollow Choir” (there’s a fucking harp in the band!)

It’s rare that I come across an album that’s just so unique, I can’t pull together words to convey how truly incredible it is. I’ve been mulling over this album for weeks, trying to find the right words to do Vuvuzela‘s debut album, The Hollow Choir, justice. I still don’t believe I’ve found them.

From the opening note to- well… the opening note again- (I can’t seem to stop myself from hitting repeat at the end of the album’s title track, “The Hollow Choir”) Vuvuzela’s debut feels like a beautiful nightmare. There’s the haunting melodies, gorgeous vocals, and it’s just all musically poignant. The Hollow Choir is a stunning introduction to the majesty of Vuvuzela.

The only drawback to this album is: it’s too short! I want more!

→ Like Vuvuzela on Facebook
→ Follow @WeAreVuvuzela on Twitter

P.S. There is no guitar to be found in this project. Vuvuzela live is an absolute sight to see! Stand-Up Bass, Harp, Drums/Percussion, Piano… It’s a unique experience that won’t easily be forgotten.

P.P.S. This project features two members of Kiss Kiss.

Vuvuzela - The Hollow Choir
out on Motor Oat Records
October 23, 2012

About Neesh

I'm a quiet girl. and I like cheeeeese. I'm taking life one day at a time, but I know that I want to help my fellow artists bring the magic from their dreams to life as well as provide our children with hope and love. I'm a huge fan of unadulterated self-expression and am a bit of an unorthodox artist myself. I do what I do to allow gifted artists to focus on their craft. As long as I have a pen & paper, am surrounded by love, and have access to forward-moving music at my fingertips... I'm content with paving my own path. I follow my heart with hopes it will lead me down the appropriate path. I live and I learn. I'm Neesh. What up? \m/ Oh! I host a weekly radio show/podcast on Radio Xenu! http://neeshcast.com for all the info and past episodes <3

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Neeshcast #20: Josh Benash (part 1) | The Neeshcast - November 12, 2012

  2. Pingback: Neesh’s Top 15 Releases of 2012 « PPRAE - December 31, 2012

  3. Pingback: Neesh’s Top 15 Releases of 2012 | PPRAE - February 28, 2013

  4. Pingback: Kind of Review: The Venetia Fair – …Basically Just Does Karaoke (Covers EP) | PPRAE - December 21, 2013

Leave a Reply

Categories

