//
you're reading...
Full Album Stream, Music Video, Project News, Tour Dates, Unsigned

Project News/Tour Dates: Fred Mascherino (ex-Taking Back Sunday) is Back For More!

Terrible ThingsRemember that guy who sang, played guitar, and wrote songs for Taking Back Sunday’s Where You Want to Be and Louder Now? He was in Breaking Pangaea prior to all that, then began working the solo circuit as The Color Fred.

More recently, Fred Mascherino formed Terrible Things. Somewhat of a supergroup, Terrible Things released their debut full-length on Universal Records in August 2010. What qualified them for “supergroup” status? Well, in addition to Fred Mascherino; Andy Jackson (Death In the Park, ex-Hot Rod Circuit) and Josh Eppard (aka Weerd Science, Coheed and Cambria) rounded out the album line-up. Since leaving Terrible Things in early 2011, Andy Jackson and Hot Rod Circuit reunited for a short tour and released an EP. Andy also made a cameo on the new The Spill Canvas album on the track, “To: Chicago.” Josh Eppard double-fisted both Terrible Things and Weerd Science, managing to tour for both projects. Eppard was the only performer on the 2011 Warped Tour who performed two sets every single day. In November, it was announced that Josh Eppard rejoined Coheed and Cambria (filling the void that Chris Pennie left after Chris filled Josh’s void.)

Anyway, Fred Mascherino never stopped writing. “We were starting to write our second record when Josh Eppard was asked to rejoin Coheed And Cambria on drums. I went completely underground to make sure that I had something before I tried to bring the band back.”

Today it was announced that Terrible Things is very much alive. In fact, Fred has enlisted his homeboy Steve Curtiss (who previously performed with The Color Fred project) on drums. Completing the rhythm section is “new talent” Aaron Van Allen on bass and backing vocals.

This is the first time in years that I’ve had a band that all lives in the same place, so we rehearse nearly every night. It’s going to make a big difference for our live performances.

-Fred Mascherino

July 11 Chameleon Club – Lancaster, PA w/ The Company We Keep
July 12 Mexical Live – Teaneck, NJ w/ The Company We Keep
July 14 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/ Brian Carley (Penfold)
July 15 Gunner’s Run – Philadelphia, PA w/ The Company We Keep (FREE Show)

facebook.com/terriblethings
@TerribleThings

About Neesh

I'm a quiet girl. and I like cheeeeese. I'm taking life one day at a time, but I know that I want to help my fellow artists bring the magic from their dreams to life as well as provide our children with hope and love. I'm a huge fan of unadulterated self-expression and am a bit of an unorthodox artist myself. I do what I do to allow gifted artists to focus on their craft. As long as I have a pen & paper, am surrounded by love, and have access to forward-moving music at my fingertips... I'm content with paving my own path. I follow my heart with hopes it will lead me down the appropriate path. I live and I learn. I'm Neesh. What up? \m/ Oh! I host a weekly radio show/podcast on Radio Xenu! http://neeshcast.com for all the info and past episodes <3

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

